sacred feminine.

I’m a tribe of all the women 

Who walked before me

In warrior paint and high heels

And petticoats 

Through rain and disrespect. 

I am my sisters, my mothers, my grandmothers 

Unrelated by blood

Bound by the sacred feminine. 

In this world we’ve built for future generations 

I am not paving the streets with gold 

But with sweat 

Tears 

Outcries 

In order to teach the ones to come 

That without fire there is no ash 

And without ash 

No rebirth

That without our voices 

We are doing a disservice 

To the ones who came before us.

Leave a Reply

