into the mine that is my mind. 

Cavernous and full of gems 

My mind is dotted with treasures 

I am trying to mine out bit by bit. 

Sweet truths 

Stuck in tight places 

Embedded within the Earth’s center.

Words on the tip of my tongue 

The edge of my lips burning 

To speak 

But to whom would I be speaking to

In a place where voices get lost in the 

void. 

I am trying 

To fit together sentences 

That make sense to all 

But how do you lay it out 

In layman’s terms 

When the soul is universally connected 

To realms they know little about? 

Leave a Reply

