busy. 

By now you got the memo 

That even the best laid plans with me 

are often broken. 

More than I care to admit 

this has led to breaks in the friendship

Where we stop communication

Forget the other exists 

because I chose not to tell you where I really was. 

And the truth is, 

my brain is always on the go. 

By noon, I’ve taken two trips 

and planned eleven parties 

Attended charity galas 

Written my to-do lists for the week 

And I am overwhelmed by all I want to do

Underwhelmed by my motivation

to actually do it all. 

So I pretend like I am having this life 

by making plans 

When inevitably, I grow tired 

Just thinking of what I’ve got to do.  

Leave a Reply

