night has met day.

Day reached out to Night
and as their edges met,
A longing for one another formed.
“If you come any further, my rays of sun will scorch you,” said Day.
“And I’m afraid you’ll lose me in the darkness,” replied Night.

“Then let my light shine through so you can find me
and your shadowy skies will dim the brightness and put out the flames.”

Day reached out to Night
and as their edges met,
An electric pulse shot through the air
for both assumed opposites could not live harmoniously.

5 thoughts on “night has met day.

Leave a Reply

