stereotypical.

Your textbook imagery
of what I am supposed to look like
is rubbish.
I have told You
time and again
that this curse I am plagued by
does not negotiate deals.
It is the devil
to which I am a devoted follower of.
And I–
I was sentenced to house an illness
twice the weight of me
while every attempt to get away from it
comes with a set-back.
Why do you make it harder
by feeding the beast
with your stereotypes and ignorance,
Pretending you know exactly what it feels like
to live inside this mind?

Leave a Reply

