in memoriam. 



5 thoughts on “in memoriam. 

  1. I had a dream last night that you were in. You and I were sitting outside somewhere and discussing views on life and blogging. It made me think of you (obviously) so I came to your blog to see if you had posted anything new and how you were doing. I found it very peculiar that I had this dream and your latest post was entitled “In Memoriam.” Actually, the timing of it is a little scary. I hope that you are well and your journey is continuing to move in a positive direction. Keep up the wonderful work with the blog!

    Like

      1. I’m just glad you are well and progressing positively in your journey. For whatever reason I always worry when I have dreams about people. I am afraid something might have happened to them.

        Keep up the good work. I always enjoy reading your posts.

        Like

  2. A poetic response:

    Remember the stain I left,
    It bleeds to reconcile the worst
    And overflows to recall the best.
    I am nothing that I haven’t done,
    The false memory of me
    Still isn’t me.

    In memoriam:
    Dance. that my woes shall look better than they are remembered.
    Sing. that my life shall sound better
    Than it looked.
    Laugh. that the tenderness I teach
    Shall actually teach.
    Love. that the best of me
    Is actually remembered.

    Like

Leave a Reply

