Stay Happy. 



Hello, friendships. I realize I didn’t post on Monday. This week has been nothing short of busy and while I am grateful for the ability to be busy, there are some days when everything starts to catch up to you. My mom is sick with the flu. My best friend just lost her beautiful grandmother to Alzheimer’s. Pretty much all of my other really good friends are struggling with work/life balance and trying to find happiness in between all the chaos that life sometimes brings us. 

I have felt very disconnected from my blog, from my writing, from my friendships, from my yoga practice and this time, I cannot blame Mercury in Retrograde. I let my own unhappiness and insane schedule get in the way of what is most important to me. 

How fitting the CTA line gave me this gentle reminder to stay happy. We all need those little signs from the universe to just stay happy and keep doing what fills our cup, even if it means sacrifice. 

Sending you ALL positive vibes and love today and always. And remember: 

Stay happy. 😊

4 thoughts on “Stay Happy. 

  1. I’m with you! My writing has fallen way on the back burner! Haven’t written a poem in months, have a play to finish, short stories to finish and haven’t even written on my own website in months. I’ll just borrow some of your motivation…. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Jarrod. ❤ The writing is coming back slowly but surely. It's just manifesting itself in a different form. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

