Be Mine.

IMG_0741

I used to believe Valentine’s Day was meant to be celebrated with a partner. Then, two relationships two years in a row ended give or take a couple of days before Valentine’s Day and I spent last year as a single woman.

It was abso-fucking-lutely liberating and a huge lesson in self love. For 10 years, I saw a boyfriend as my only Valentine. But you should know I have the heart three sizes too big–enough room for all my most favorite humans.

Find love in everything today and every day. We are all worthy of loving and being loved in return. But most importantly, love YOURSELF fiercely. Look in the mirror and see a whole universe alive in your smile and eyes and laugh and quirks.

And thank you to ALL my fellow bloggers! You are all so incredibly supportive, a community of brilliant minds with bright spirits. You are all loved…immensely.

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!!

5 thoughts on “Be Mine.

Leave a Reply

